Current ABA Champion Lachlan Cramsie has won the Australian Bodyboard Associations Mens Open Championship for the third year in a row!

Cramsie, 24, took out the first event The Queensland Pro held at Fingal Beach back in April of the 2019 ABA Tour in stylish fashion, ahead of other tour leaders, Japan’s Hayato Enokido, Brazil’s Silas Ganciar, and fellow Australian Michael Novy. When the SA Pro was cancelled in May, it meant that the NSW Pro would become the deciding event for this years ABA Tour.

Things were made interesting on Saturday when Hayato Enokido stumbled in the second round, while Silas Ganciar and Cramsie both progressed into Sundays Semi Final Heats. Semi Final 1 saw Cramsie score a fantastic first wave but struggled to find a decent second, and placing 3rd in the heat getting knocked from the competition. It was then a nervous wait for Cramsie as he had to sit and watch Silas in the following heat. The pressure was then on Silas to progress but he suffered the same fate as Cramsie, placing 3rd in Semi Final 2, handing the title to Cramsie.

Having won his first ABA Tour in 2013 and now adding 2017, 2018, and 2019, Cramsie is the first Australian male to take out the ABA Tour Threepeat, while also equalling the great Andrew Lester by winning his fourth ABA Tour Champion Title, an outstanding achievement for the 24 year old.

🏆 🏆 🏆 🏆

Aussie Pro Tour Champions

25th 2019 Lachlan Cramsie Queensland
24th 2018 Lachlan Cramsie Queensland
23rd 2017 Lachlan Cramsie Queensland
22nd 2016 Joe Clarke Queensland
21st 2015 Jake Stone Queensland
20th 2014 Jake Stone Queensland
19th 2013 Lachlan Cramsie Queensland
18th 2012 Mitch Rawlins Queensland
17th 2011 Andrew Lester New South Wales
16th 2010 Dave Winchester New South Wales
15th 2009 Corey McLean Queensland
14th 2008 Dave Winchester New South Wales
13th 2007 Andrew Lester New South Wales
12th 2006 Ryan Hardy Western Australia
11th 2005 Ben Gohl New South Wales
10th 2004 Mitch Rawlins Queensland
9th 2003 John Cruikshank New South Wales
8th 2002 Shaun Cooper New South Wales
7th 2001 Sean Virtue Western Australia
6th 2000 Ben Player New South Wales
5th 1999 Andrew Lester New South Wales
4th 1998 Andrew Lester New South Wales
3rd 1997 Steve MacKenzie ??? Need to confirm
2nd 1996 Steve MacKenzie ??? Need to confirm
1st 1995 Adam Smith New South Wales

More posts